Monday, June 13, 2011

Hit List
by Laurell K. Hamilton

A serial killer is hunting the Pacific Northwest, murdering victims in a gruesome and spectacular way. The local police suspect “monsters” are involved, and have called in Anita Blake and Edward, US Marshals who really know their monsters, to catch the killer.
But some monsters are very real. The Harlequin have been the bogeymen of the vampire world for more than a thousand years; they are a secret so dark that even to speak their name can earn you a death sentence. Now they are here in America, hunting weretigers…and human police.
The Harlequin serve the Mother of All Darkness, the first vampire. She was supposed to be dead, but only her body was destroyed. Now she needs a new one, and she’s decided that Anita Blake’s is the body she wants. Edward thinks the serial killings are a trap to lure Anita closer to the most dangerous vampire they’ve ever hunted. The vampires call Edward “Death,” and Anita the “Executioner,” but Mommy Darkest is coming to kill one and possess the other, and she doesn’t care how many others have to die along the way.

my thoughts~ 
Thank goodness I didn't turn my back completely on this series! Hit List is written like the first few books of the series! LKH has went old school! Loved IT! When I finished this book, I thought, "Oh I hope this isn't the last one!" It ends in such a way that it could be the last in the series, but there was still one big scary thing that was left hanging that just has to be closed. I did miss Jean Claude, Richard & the others, but I loved visiting with Edward! Yes, he can be scary, but I still get a kick out of him!



Help Teach A Child To Read

Dolly Parton's Imagination Library