Thursday, March 31, 2011

The In Death Reading Challenge

I've spoken with quite a few people lately that have never read *gasp* an In Death book and had no idea to the complete hotness of Roarke! I thought, how sad for these women, to not have Roarke in their dreams! So, that is how I had the bright idea to host the first ever My Guilty Pleasures Reading Challenge!

About the challenge:
If you want to sign up for the challenge, you must make a post on your blog about the challenge and it can be added to other challenge posts.  You must also sign up on the link list below.  Please link to the challenge post, not just your blog. If you don't have a blog, you can still sign up!  You can use the link list to sign up at any book related site you belong to.  If you don't belong to any book sites, leave a comment. Or join goodreads, librarything, shelfari, fictfact, etc! They are easy to join & free too!

Also, if you're signing up for the challenge, feel free to add the button below to your sidebar It's not a MUST, but we would appreciate it!

My Guilty Pleasures

Challenge details:
  • This challenge will run from May 1st, 2011 to April 31st, 2012.
  • Goal: Read as many of the In Death series books by the end of the challenge as you want!
  • Any book counts: paperback, e-book, audio, etc.
  • Anthologies can count, but aren't mandatory!
  • Challenge can cross-over into other challenges.
  • Feel free to join whenever you want!
 Here is a list of the books, in order:
(yes, there are a lot, but don't panic!)

The In Death Series
Naked in Death, July 1995
Glory in Death, December 1995
Immortal in Death, July 1996
Rapture in Death, October 1996
Ceremony in Death, May 1997
Vengeance in Death, October 1997
Holiday in Death, June 1998
Conspiracy in Death, April 1999
Loyalty in Death, October 1999
Witness in Death, March 2000
Judgment in Death, September 2000
Betrayal in Death, March 2001
Seduction in Death, September 2001
Reunion in Death, March 2002
Purity in Death, September 2002
Portrait in Death, March 2003
Imitation in Death, September 2003
Divided in Death, January 2004
Visions in Death, August 2004
Survivor in Death, February 2005
Origin in Death, July 2005
Memory in Death, January 2006
Born in Death, November 2006
Innocent in Death, February 2007
Creation in Death, November 2007
Strangers in Death, February 2008
Salvation in Death, November 2008
Promises in Death, February 2009
Kindred in Death, November 2009
Fantasy in Death, February 2010
Indulgence in Death, November 2010
Treachery in Death, February 2011

and if you want to read the novella's & anthologies:

In Death Novella
Robb novella included in Remember When (featuring two connected stories from Nora Roberts and J. D. Robb), May 2004
Big Jack, March 2010 (stand-alone publication)
In Death stories included in Anthologies
“Midnight in Death,” Silent Night, November 1998
“Interlude in Death,” Out of This World, August 2001
“Haunted in Death,” Bump in the Night, April 2006
“Eternity in Death,” Dead of Night, November 2007
“Ritual in Death,” Suite 606, November 2008
“Missing in Death,” The Lost, December 2009
“Possession in Death,” The Otherside, November 2010


Help Teach A Child To Read

Dolly Parton's Imagination Library